Choose a location to review

Stockwell, Sievert, Viccellio, Clements & Shaddock, L.L.P. locations:

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Local Ratings & Reviews (97)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

4.7/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-01 07:52:58

Andy has a wonderful, calming demeanor as a mediator that serves him and the parties well in mediations. He's an excellent mediator with excellent results.

— Peer 06/01/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2017-12-15 08:11:40

excellent mediator

— Peer 12/15/2017

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2017-03-20

Going through a divorce was the hardest thing I've ever done in my life. He is a great communicator and is tough. He knew exactly what my concerns were as he negotiated our way through the divorce process. My husband had to pay child support and we agreed to a reasonable visitation schedule for our children. Our property settlement was negotiated without running up excessive court costs and/or attorney fees. Mr. Boyer kept me informed and always responded immediately.

— Client 03/20/2017

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-14 12:19:46

Andy was a litigator for many years before concentrating on mediation. That experience enables him to function knowledgeably when mediating cases. In addition, he has a very even-keeled disposition, which serves him well when dealing with contentious lawyers in hotly-disputed lawsuits.

— Peer 10/14/2016

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-13 07:33:23

He is an excellent mediator. He has served as a mediator in a number of cases in which I have been involved as counsel. He is always prepared. In every case in which he has served as mediator (in which I have been involved as counsel), the case settled. I recommend him as a mediator to other attorneys throughout the state. .

— Peer 10/13/2016

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-11 09:52:37

Great guy

— Peer 10/11/2016

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-10 11:55:54

No description provided

— Peer 10/10/2016

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-10 10:33:15

Andy is an excellent lawyer and enjoys a superior professional reputation. His skills at mediation result in part from his ability to listen, analyze and communicate in a positive manner.

— Peer 10/10/2016

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-10 07:47:21

One of the best mediatiors in the State.

— Peer 10/10/2016

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-10 07:45:04

Andy has a good grasp of a wide variety of legal issues. He has the ability to communicate effectively with claimants and corporate representatives. He is efficient in his use of time, creative in seeking solutions, and I consider him an excellent mediator.

— Peer 10/10/2016

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-10 06:26:34

Excellent mediator. Well prepared and great demeanor to work with all types of attorneys/parties involved.

— Peer 10/10/2016

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-09 15:53:39

Andy McGlathery is one of the very, very best at what he does.

— Peer 10/09/2016

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-09 15:30:53

No description provided

— Peer 10/09/2016

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-09 14:58:06

No description provided

— Peer 10/09/2016

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-09 04:30:14

No description provided

— Peer 10/09/2016

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-08 11:02:04

Andy is a talented lawyer and mediator who is always professional, prepared, and effective in dispute resolution.

— Peer 10/08/2016

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-08 10:02:39

No description provided

— Peer 10/08/2016

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-08 08:29:17

Compassionate, legal mind that understands both sides of case.

— Peer 10/08/2016

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-08 05:04:21

Andy is a highly accomplished mediator. Very few cases I have had that he's mediated have not settled. He is dedicated to seeing a mediation through to the end, even doing follow-up in the weeks after the mediation.

— Peer 10/08/2016

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-27 12:34:37

I have tried cases with Ben Guilbeau and know him to be a very able, clear thinking, ethical and skilled trial attorney. He is certainly qualified to be rated AV.Thank you.

— Peer 05/27/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-15 14:30:13

No description provided

— Peer 05/15/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-07 17:08:22

No description provided

— Peer 05/07/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-07 12:13:38

No description provided

— Peer 05/07/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-07 12:10:53

No description provided

— Peer 05/07/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-07 11:01:38

I have tried cases with Ben Guilbeau and know him to be an excellent, well prepared and very competent trial attorney who deserves an "AV" rating.

— Peer 05/07/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-07 09:44:26

No description provided

— Peer 05/07/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-07 09:30:01

He is a real good lawyer

— Peer 05/07/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-10-14 23:12:54

No description provided

— Peer 10/14/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-10-02 00:52:33

No description provided

— Peer 10/02/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-28 10:10:18

Andy is a very experienced lawyer who brings a lot of credibility and integrity to mediation conferences.

— Peer 09/28/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-28 10:08:37

No description provided

— Peer 09/28/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-26 23:11:36

No description provided

— Peer 09/26/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-18 13:02:45

I regularly use Andy as a mediator because of his ability to relate to all parties and his excellent negotiation skills. Andy is always well prepared and has a great way of "connecting" with people. Andy is extremely ethical and absolutely deserving of an AV rating.

— Peer 09/18/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-15 08:08:47

No description provided

— Peer 09/15/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-14 10:20:10

Andy is an excellent lawyer and superb mediator

— Peer 09/14/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-10 16:02:33

No description provided

— Peer 09/10/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-08 14:27:40

He should be "AV." I have had a lot of dealings with Andy, and he is top notch.

— Peer 09/08/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-08 14:26:50

He should be "AV." I have had a lot of dealings with Andy, and he is top notch.

— Peer 09/08/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-08 14:25:46

He is a very good lawyer. Should be "AV."

— Peer 09/08/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-08 11:27:31

No description provided

— Peer 09/08/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-08 00:00:54

No description provided

— Peer 09/08/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-07 23:57:12

No description provided

— Peer 09/07/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-07 17:22:04

I have been involved in mediations with Andy since his very first few mediations. This experience spans the entirety of Southwest Louisiana's use of mediators in our business. Andy is the most successful mediator I have used, resolving more than 95% of cases. Occasionally, Andy has had to extend the mediation of a case beyond the scheduled day of the mediation. He has worked diligently to resolve these mediations that seemed impossible to resolve with 100% success.

— Peer 09/07/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-07 16:35:05

No description provided

— Peer 09/07/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-07 10:28:35

No description provided

— Peer 09/07/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-07 10:25:59

He is an excellent mediator; I have used him for the majority of my mediations for the last several years. I knew him as a defense lawyer before that, and he always did an excellent job.

— Peer 09/07/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-07 10:14:54

Excellant lawyer with high ethical standards .

— Peer 09/07/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-07 09:07:49

Mr. McGlathry is an excellant lwyer with geta legal skills and meets the highest ethical standards.

— Peer 09/07/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-07 08:52:03

Mr. McGlathery is a successful attorney with decades of experience, impeccable credentials, and a catalyst work ethic. His high moral character and integrity have always been a strong guiding light for cases we have been involved together. I can state without any reservation his excellent ethical and legal ability.

— Peer 09/07/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-07 08:44:33

Mr. McGlathery is a successful attorney with decades of experience, impeccable credentials, and a catalyst work ethic. His high moral character and integrity have always been a strong guiding light for cases we have been involved together. I can state without any reservation his excellent ethical and legal ability.

— Peer 09/07/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-07-09 16:26:48

No description provided

— Peer 07/09/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-07-09 09:44:11

No description provided

— Peer 07/09/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-07-09 09:29:55

No description provided

— Peer 07/09/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-06-22 13:08:43

No description provided

— Peer 06/22/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-06-22 11:35:39

No description provided

— Peer 06/22/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-06-22 11:32:35

No description provided

— Peer 06/22/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-08-09 09:27:59

No description provided

— Peer 08/09/2010

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-07-21 18:28:39

No description provided

— Peer 07/21/2010

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-07-21 18:26:47

Mr. McGlathery has mediated numerous cases involving my clients and has always done an outstanding job. I recommend him to clients and he is my preferred mediator in the Lake Charles area.

— Peer 07/21/2010

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-07-21 18:22:52

My experience with Mr. McGlathery has been in my professional capacity. He is an experienced attorney who is professional and courteous at all times. I would rate him as excellent in all categories to inlcude ethical conduct. He is well respected by members of the bar and the bench and my experience with him has always been how it should be in the practice of law. Mr. McGlathery is honest in his dealings with attorneys and maintains the standards I would like to see all lawyers maintain.

— Peer 07/21/2010

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2016-10-16 09:48:27

Andy McGlathery is a talented mediator. I've used talented mediators before, But what distinguishes McGlathery is his work ethic. McGlathery comes in prepared. He's read the Position Papers. He understands the case. McGlathery stays focused. Unlike some mediators who spend their time swapping war stories or back slapping, McGlathery stays focused on the task at hand. McGlathery will go the extra mile and do whatever it takes to see if the case can be resolved.

— Peer 10/16/2016

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2016-10-10 06:36:12

No description provided

— Peer 10/10/2016

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2016-10-10 06:06:47

No description provided

— Peer 10/10/2016

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2012-09-07 16:36:01

No description provided

— Peer 09/07/2012

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2012-09-07 16:34:24

No description provided

— Peer 09/07/2012

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2012-09-07 08:50:09

Andy is a very well-respected mediator who delivers good results.

— Peer 09/07/2012

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2012-07-09 09:39:00

No description provided

— Peer 07/09/2012

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2012-06-22 11:41:24

No description provided

— Peer 06/22/2012

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2010-07-21 09:11:57

No description provided

— Peer 07/21/2010

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2017-07-05 06:31:21

No description provided

— Peer 07/05/2017

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2016-10-10 08:13:48

I have been involved in multiple mediations with Mr. McGlathery. He is always prepared and committed to finding a fair resolution.

— Peer 10/10/2016

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2014-05-27 00:56:07

Emmett is a very good mediator.Emmett has had a very successful,ethical career and earned the right to work part time so he can spend time traveling and seeing his grand kids.

— Peer 05/27/2014

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2014-05-15 14:26:30

No description provided

— Peer 05/15/2014

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2013-05-07 22:12:25

No description provided

— Peer 05/07/2013

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2012-09-08 11:55:30

No description provided

— Peer 09/08/2012

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2012-09-07 11:02:17

No description provided

— Peer 09/07/2012

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2012-07-03 02:31:59

No description provided

— Peer 07/03/2012

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2012-06-30 08:43:54

No description provided

— Peer 06/30/2012

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2012-06-22 08:00:38

No description provided

— Peer 06/22/2012

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2010-08-12 17:06:04

I have worked with Andy in litigation and mediation settings. He is an excellent lawyer.

— Peer 08/12/2010

lawyers
4.4 / 5.0
2016-10-10 05:29:06

No description provided

— Peer 10/10/2016

lawyers
4.4 / 5.0
2014-05-07 09:46:45

No description provided

— Peer 05/07/2014

lawyers
4.4 / 5.0
2012-07-03 02:44:07

No description provided

— Peer 07/03/2012

lawyers
4.4 / 5.0
2012-06-28 11:15:55

No description provided

— Peer 06/28/2012

lawyers
4.2 / 5.0
2014-05-23 11:14:50

EXCELLENT UP AND COMING REAL ESTATE "STAR" IN THIS PART OF THE STATE. MY HOMEOWNERS ASSOCIATION HIRED HIM LAST YEAR AND WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH HIS SERVICE.

— Peer 05/23/2014

lawyers
4.2 / 5.0
2012-06-22 09:46:30

No description provided

— Peer 06/22/2012

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2014-05-15 11:53:00

No description provided

— Peer 05/15/2014

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2012-09-23 19:28:51

No description provided

— Peer 09/23/2012

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2012-07-03 14:10:17

No description provided

— Peer 07/03/2012

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2012-06-22 15:26:06

No description provided

— Peer 06/22/2012

lawyers
3.8 / 5.0
2012-07-08 15:42:27

Andy is a capable and reliable lawyer. He is spending most of his time as a mediator.

— Peer 07/08/2012

lawyers
3.6 / 5.0
2012-06-22 09:43:14

No description provided

— Peer 06/22/2012

lawyers
3.6 / 5.0
2012-06-22 08:05:39

No description provided

— Peer 06/22/2012

lawyers
3.4 / 5.0
2014-05-07 10:01:05

No description provided

— Peer 05/07/2014

lawyers
3.4 / 5.0
2012-07-09 11:51:21

No description provided

— Peer 07/09/2012

lawyers
3.4 / 5.0
2012-07-02 10:00:05

No description provided

— Peer 07/02/2012

lawyers
3.2 / 5.0
2012-06-26 22:28:54

No description provided

— Peer 06/26/2012