HomeFirm OverviewAttorney ProfilesAreas of PracticeLouisiana FocusRepresentative ClientsResourcesBlogNewsContact Us
William B. Monk
Brian L. Coody
Susan Gay Viccellio
Benjamin J. Guilbeau, Jr.
H. Aubrey White, III
Lee W. Boyer
Todd M. Ammons
David L. Morgan
John J. Simpson
Dallas K. Kingham
Stephen D. Polito
Ross M. Raley
Kathleen T. Deanda
Alex E. Mouhot
Derek G. Hoffman
Kevin P. Fontenot
Elizabeth F. Shea
Catherine C. Fastabend

Emmett C. Sole
John S. Bradford
H. Alan McCall
Thomas G. Henning
Paul L. Veazey, Jr.
Andrew D. McGlathery, III
Adrian D. Cox, Jr.
Miller M. Flynt
J. Gregory Bergstedt

Charles D. Viccellio
William E. Shaddock, Jr.
Stephen C. Polito
Robert S. Dampf




  • Phone (337) 493-7246
  • Direct Fax (337) 312-2948
  • Vcard

    Derek G. Hoffman

    Derek was born in Evanston, Wyoming on April 18, 1987. He received his Bachelor of Science degree in Political Science and a certificate in Criminology and Corrections from the University of Utah in 2010. After working for several years, Derek and his family moved South to Baton Rouge where he earned his Juris Doctor in 2018 from the Paul M. Hebert Law Center at Louisiana State University. While at LSU, Derek was a Class Representative and the Executive Secretary of the Student Bar Association (SBA), and was also a LexisNexis Student Representative. He earned CALI Awards (an award granted to the student with the highest grade in the respective class) in both Antitrust and Accounting for Lawyers.

    Derek is married to Andrea Busto Hoffman and together they have two children: Parker and Kaleb. In his spare time, Derek enjoys spending time with his friends and family, golf, skiing, and cheering for the LSU Tigers, New Orleans Saints, Utah Utes, and Utah Jazz.

    BAR Admissions:

    • Louisiana (2018)
    • U.S. District Court, Western District of Louisiana (2018)

    Professional Associations:

    • American Bar Association, Young Lawyers Division
    • Louisiana Bar Association, Young Lawyers Division
    • Southwest Louisiana Bar Association, Young Lawyers Section
      • Board (2019)
      • President-Elect (2020)
    • SWLA Title Examiners Roundtable
      • Co-Chair (2020)
    • Literacy Council of Southwest Louisiana
      • Board (2019)
      • Treasurer (2020)
    • Fusion Five