Stockwell, Sievert has developed a reputation for effective, aggressive representation of its clients. The firm has experience in virtually every type of general litigation; however, because we primarily serve industrial, business, financial, and insurance clients, a large part of the practice is devoted to their defense.

Our litigation department has expertise in both state and federal courts and in the United States Supreme Court, and our litigators use their experience in trial tactics and negotiating strategies while representing clients against whom claims have been brought involving virtually every type of legal controversy, including:

  • Accounting Malpractice Defense
  • Class Actions
  • Construction Claims
  • Contract and Construction Disputes
  • Creditors’ Rights and Bankruptcy
  • Directors & Officers Liability
  • Environmental and Toxic Tort Defense
  • Family Law
  • Fidelity & Surety Claims
  • Insurance Defense
  • Labor and Employment Disputes
  • Legal Malpractice Defense
  • Mediations
  • Medical Malpractice Defense
  • Occupational Illness Defense
  • Oil and Gas
  • Personal Injury Claims
  • Personal Injury and Property Damage Defense
  • Pipeline Expropriations
  • Products Liability Defense
  • Real Estate Disputes
  • Workers’ Compensation Claims

Our extensive personal injury practice represents individuals who have claims coming within these same categories of litigation. However, our ethics preclude us from representing clients that would pose a conflict of interest with any of the firm’s established corporate clients.

Our litigation attorneys are admitted to practice in the Louisiana State and Federal District Courts, Texas State Courts, certain Texas Federal District Courts, the Fifth and Eleventh Circuit Courts of Appeal, and the United States Supreme Court. The list of litigation attorneys below is not all inclusive of the members of our Litigation Team in which most every attorney in our Firm practices.

Practicing Attorneys:

William B. Monk 

Brian L. Coody 

Benjamin J. Guilbeau, Jr. 

Todd M. Ammons 

David L. Morgan 

John J. Simpson 

Stephen D. Polito 

Ross M. Raley  

John S. Bradford 

Paul L. Veazey, Jr. 

Andrew D. McGlathery, III 

Kathleen T. Deanda 

Alex E. Mouhot 

Derek G. Hoffman 

Elizabeth F. Shea 

J. Gregory Bergstedt

Contact Us

Please fill out the form below and our attorney will contact you.


Office Location

  • Lake Charles Office


    One Lakeside Plaza,
    4th Floor,
    Lake Charles, Louisiana 70601